Fresh Baked Playlist 8/12/2012 – New Music From Linkin Park, NOFX, Bob Mould, Switchfoot, Ben Folds Five…And The Wallflowers Channel The Clash

Jakob Dylan of The Wallflowers has always been huge fan of The Clash, and on the band’s new song “Reboot The Mission”, he enlists former Clash co-frontman Mick Jones and creates a new song that you would swear is a classic by The Clash. Say what you will about “One Headlight”…but this was pretty cool.

If you didn’t get to hear us play it our new music show “Fresh Baked” this Sunday night at 8 PM, watch the video now…plus, check out the playlist of everything we spun.

The Wallflowers – “Reboot The Mission” (Featuring Mick Jones) 

  • Atlas Genius – “Trojans”
  • Versus The World – “A Fond Farewell”
  • Little Hurricane – “Haunted Heart”
  • Bloc Party – “Octopus”
  • Bob Mould – “The Descent”
  • M83. – “Reunion”
  • The Early November – “In Currents”
  • Switchfoot – “The Original”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Brendan’s Death Song”
  • Matt And Kim – “Let’s Go”
  • The Wallflowers – “Reboot The Mission” (Featuring Mick Jones)
  • Papa Roach – “Still Swingin'”
  • Abandoned Pools – “Sublime Currency”
  • Black Box Revelation – “High On A Wire”
  • Jeff The Brotherhood – “Sixpack”
  • The Wombats – “Jump Into The Fog”
  • Linkin Park – “Lost In The Echo”
  • Japandroids – “The House That Heaven Built”
  • Royal Teeth – “Wild”
  • NOFX – “Ronnie & Mags”
  • The Dirty Heads – “Dance All Night” (Featuring Matisyahu)
  • Passion Pit – “Take A Walk”
  • Deadmau5 – “Professional Griefers” (Featuring Gerard Way)
  • The Shins – “It’s Only Life”
  • Ballyhoo! – “Walk Away”
  • Serj Tankian – “Harakiri”
  • The Royal Concept – “Gimme Twice”
  • Ben Folds Five – “Do It Anyway”
  • Hot Chip – “These Chains”
  • The Drowning Men – “Lost In A Lullaby”

What did you like? What wasn’t so hot? Let us know in the comments.

More from Fresh Baked: Sunday Night at 8

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!

Listen Live