Atoms For Peace Stream New Album ‘Amok’ – Listen Now

View Comments
Michael Buckner/Getty Images

Michael Buckner/Getty Images

Amok, the highly anticipated debut album from Atoms for Peace, can now be streamed here in its entirety one week before the physical release date of February 26.

The veritable alternative rock super-group which has been performing live since 2009 features Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea alongside producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco.

Yorke and Godrich discussed the album during a recent (and highly entertaining) Reddit AMA, where the pair fielded questions on a multitude of subjects. Among the revelations of the Q&A session is that Radiohead recorded two songs with Jack White, including the 2012 live staple “Identikit.”

The pair also promised more Atoms for Peace live dates in the U.S., but gave no specifics.

-Scott T. Sterling, CBS Local

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 275 other followers