Silversun Pickups Release “Cannibal” From New Singles Collection

In support of their new The Singles Collection, Silversun Pickups have released “Cannibal,” a previously unreleased track featured on the band’s new best-of compilation due in stores February 25 on Dangerbird Records.

Two other two tracks of note, “Let It Decay” and “Working Title” were released in November on a Record Store Day’s Black Friday 10”. “Cannibal,” “Let It Decay” and “Working Title” were produced by Irish alt-rock wonderkind Jacknife Lee last year. While the CD and digital releases feature the eleven tracks listed below, the limited edition vinyl box set includes another and older unreleased track titled “Devil’s Cup.”

The band has no immediate plans for a new album explained singer Brian Aubert to Rolling Stone. “We’ll start working on the next album when we all come to the conclusion that it’s time, said Aubert. “We never know when that’ll be, but personally, I hope it’s sooner than later. I have a lot of weird ideas that need to come out.”

The Singles Collection track list

  1. “Kissing Families”
  2. “Lazy Eye”
  3. “Well Thought Out Twinkles”
  4. “Little Lover’s So Polite”
  5. “Panic Switch”
  6. “Substitution”
  7. “The Royal We”
  8. “Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)”
  9. “The Pit”
  10. “Dots And Dashes (Enough Already)”
  11. “Cannibal”

More From HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative

HFS Contests!
Sign Up!

Listen Live