Chicago

Perry Farrell (photo via Vimeo)

Lolla Look Back: Hand-Picking The First Lollapalooza Lineup

Photos: 50 Reasons Why Lollapalooza Rocksview gallery Picture it: it’s summer, 1990. [lastfm]Jane’s Addiction[/lastfm], a band who’s already put not a dent, but a crater in the alternative rock scene in America, is preparing to break […]

07/26/2011

Jeff Tweedy Discusses New Wilco Album, ‘Get Well Soon Everybody’

[pullquote quote="It's a pretty great time for me writing-wise, wading out from the comfort of the old songs." credit="Jeff Tweedy"] [lastfm]Wilco[/lastfm] leader [lastfm]Jeff Tweedy[/lastfm] has announced the title of the band’s upcoming album. He is […]

04/26/2011

TONIGHT: Arcade Fire Webcast, Live From Chicago!

Photos: Arcade Fireview gallery Tonight at 9PM Central (10pm Eastern, 7pm Pacific) it’s a special Sunday Night Concert event starring GRAMMY award-winning group [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Arcade Fire[/lastfm] live in their second of three sold-out shows from Chicago! […]

04/24/2011

Hear Arcade Fire Live From Chicago This Sunday Night!

Photos: Arcade Fireview gallery This weekend it’s a special Sunday Night Concert event starring [lastfm]Arcade Fire[/lastfm]! Starting at 9pm Central (10pm Eastern, 7pm Pacific), hear the GRAMMY Album of the Year-winning group LIVE in their second […]

04/21/2011

Big Hits From Dave Matthews Band At Chicago’s Wrigley Field

[lastfm]Dave Matthews[/lastfm] brought the excitement and atmosphere of a playoffs run this weekend in Wrigleyville. I attended the first of two sold-out XRT Shows at Wrigley Field and from where I was sitting, Dave did […]

09/20/2010

previous

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers